Championship Information

Girls Soccer Fall

Neutral Site Tournament Venue

Campo Verde High School (CVHS)
3870 S. Quartz St.
Gilbert, AZ 85297

Admission Fees

All Rounds:
$10.00 Adults
$5.00 Students with High School ID, Active Military and Senior Citizens (62 and over)
Children five and under admitted free Webcasting

Please note that live streaming of any postseason event must be done through and/or Events broadcasted by and/or the NFHS Network are exclusive to those entities for postseason competition. If or the NFHS Network are not broadcasting, a school may broadcast using the following two options:

YouTube or Ustream broadcasting: If a school plans to stream a postseason event and has YouTube or Ustream account, it can simulcast the event for free through by working with the athletic director.

NFHS Network School Broadcast Program broadcasting: If a school plans to stream a postseason event and has an NFHS Network School Broadcast Program account, it can stream through the NFHS Network.

None of the above for broadcasting: Please contact the AIA at with a request to stream an event.

2018 State Tournament Schedule

Semifinals: Fri., Oct. 26, 2018, 1 & 3 p.m., CVHS
State Championship: Sat., Oct. 27, 2018, 4 p.m., CVHS

Note: Dates/Times/Locations Subject to Change

Conference Play-In Tournament

2A: Tue., Oct. 23, 2018, 6 p.m., High Seed

State Tournament Qualifying

2A (four-team bracket): In order to qualify, a school must have scheduled a minimum of 10 games. Based on region standings, the top team in each region will earn an automatic bid to the state tournament. The conference play-in tournament will matchup teams ranked No. 3 through No. 6 that are not a region champion. The two region champs along with the two winning teams from the conference play-in tournament, will make up the four-team state tournament. The state tournament bracket will be seeded according to overall ranking of the four teams. The tournament will consist of two rounds and will be single elimination.

  • 2A: Two (2) automatic bids, two (2) conference play-in winners