Recommended Guidelines for Return to Activity

AIA's Executive Board has endorsed guidelines in preparation for potential return to competition in the fall.

Championship Information

Girls Golf Fall

State Tournament Venue

Omni Tucson National (OTN)
2727 W. Club Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85742

Admission Fees

$15.00 All-Tournament Pass
$10.00 Day Pass
Children five and under admitted free

Lodging Information

For Teams: Division I | Division II

For Families: Division I | Division II

AZPreps365 Golf App,

  • Family: $75.00 (includes passes for four (4) named users for regular season events)
  • Individual: $25.00 (includes a pass for one (1) named user for regular season events)
  • State Championship: $12.00 (for one (1) named user)

Purchase at Webcasting

Please note that live streaming rights of all postseason events are held by Events broadcasted by and/or the NFHS Network are exclusive to those entities for postseason competition. If or the NFHS Network are not broadcasting, a school or third party may broadcast using the following three options:

NFHS Network School Broadcast Program broadcasting: If a school plans to stream a postseason event and has an NFHS Network School Broadcast Program account, it can stream through the NFHS Network.

NFHS Network Affiliate Program: A third party wanting to become an NFHS Network affiliate will be granted exclusive rights to a postseason event at no cost. The outlet must stream the event solely to the NFHS Network. The outlet may broadcast the event in its own manner and may keep its advertising. Outlet will also be eligibile for royalties. Sample Affiliate Agreement

Any other means: Outside entities may be able to broadcast an NFHS Network "declined event" with non-exclusive rights. Permission must be granted through the AIA by completing a Media Rights Agreement and agreeing to rights fees. click here for agreement

2020-21 State Tournament Schedule

Division I:
Day 1: TBD, OTN
Day 2: TBD, OTN

  • Yardages: click here

Division II:
Day 1: TBD, OTN
Day 2: TBD, OTN

  • Yardages: click here

Note: Dates/Times/Locations Subject to Change

Qualifying Process

A total of 78 players will qualify for the state tournament (12 teams and 18 individuals).


Division I: The top 12 ranked teams regardless of section finish will automatically qualify for the state tournament. The automatic qualifiers will be determined by the team’s iWanamaker (iWr) rankings. The iWr is calculated using the sum of the team’s four (4) lowest individual iWr. The team’s seven (7) best team iWr will be used for calculating purposes.

Division II: The state tournament will consist of 12 teams. The top 10 ranked teams with a minimum of seven (7) matches completed will automatically qualify for the state tournament determined by their season-ending team iWr rankings. Section champions not in the top 10 automatic teams will be invited to participate in a one-day, 18-hole play-in match. The play-in match will be filled in by the next eight (8) teams maximum, determined by their season-ending team iWr rankings. The winner and runner-up from the play-in match will qualify for the state tournament.


The top 18 individuals not on a qualifying team will advance to the state tournament. Each player’s best seven (7) rounds will be used for qualifying. An iWr is equal to the player’s score minus the tee box rating multiplied by 113 and then divided by the slope.